Out of Sight (DCI Warren Jones, Book 7)

Out of Sight (DCI Warren Jones, Book 7)

Paul Gitsham

$2.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

‘A cracker of a page-turner… Highly recommended’ – Neil Lancaster, bestselling author of Dead Man’s Grave

His biggest mistake was trusting someone he shouldn’t have…

When a body is found abandoned under a bridge, teeth and fingerprints removed, DCI Warren Jones and his team have little to go on. And once they finally identify the victim, the case doesn’t get any easier.

Estranged from his family but desperate to reconnect, the victim led a solitary life – apart from secretive liaisons with a series of partners he met online. Could one of them be guilty of his murder? Or does the truth lie closer to home?

The more Warren digs, the murkier the picture becomes – re-written family wills, sabotaged CCTV footage and black-market deals are just the beginning. Only one thing is for sure: whoever was behind the brutal murder, they carefully won the trust of their victim before ending his life…

A thrilling police procedural, perfect for fans of Peter James and Peter Robinson.

Readers LOVE Out of Sight!

‘Engrossing…kept me guessing right through to the final twist.’ – Jane Bettany, bestselling author of In Cold Blood

Tightly plotted… both clever and believable. Gitsham’s characters and story are as true to life as they come.’ – Karin Nordin, author of Where Ravens Roost

WOW I wasn’t able to put it down… Mr Gitsham is an excellent storyteller…’ – NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

What police procedurals are all about. Tightly plotted… Great characterisation… an addictive read.’ – NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

An excellent police procedural…The storytelling hooks the reader in… a very enjoyable read.’ – NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

The DCI Warren Jones series
1 The Last Straw
2 No Smoke Without Fire
Blood is Thicker than Water (Novella)
3 Silent as the Grave
A Case Gone Cold (Novella)
4 The Common Enemy
A Deadly Lesson (Novella)
5 Forgive Me Father
At First Glance (Novella)
6 A Price to Pay
7 Out of Sight


Author

Paul Gitsham:

Paul Gitsham started his career as a biologist working in the UK and Canada. After stints as the world’s most over-qualified receptionist and a spell ensuring that international terrorists hadn’t opened a Child's Savings Account at a major UK bank (a job even duller than working reception) he retrained as a Science Teacher.

Info

Reviews